Pharma & Biotech SIG

Pharmaceutical & Biotech SIG

If you've been looking for a group of Maintenance and Reliability professionals who share your specialty in Pharma and Biotech, look no further!

The SMRP Pharmaceutical and Biotech Shared Interest Group (SIG) will help facilitate members in the education and achievement of world class reliability and maintenance best practices such as those defined in the International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering (ISPE) ISPE Maintenance Guidebook.

Click here to download the PDF & learn more about the SIG!

Why Get Involved?

Maintenance and Reliability professionals are facing a crucial era in the pharma and biotech industry. The opportunity to establish new approaches to achieve maintenance and reliability results and efficiencies is critical to the manufacturing process. Also, many patients facing life-threatening challenges are awaiting products, many of which are in short supply. This places more demand on our industry and more pressure on you as a professional.

How Does This Benefit Me?

As a participant in the SMRP Pharma & Biotech SIG, you will have access to and be able to network with industry professionals like yourself who will be available at in-person meetings, via monthly conference calls, as well as directly through group distribution lists. This tailored list of maintenance and reliability professionals will be an asset to you as you look to share best practices and improve overall uptime, asset reliability, utilization, and performance in your company. We also hope to make improvements to our benchmarking capability.

How To Sign Up

SMRP is gathering contact information of individuals interested in the SMRP Pharma and Biotech SIG. Sign up to be on the distribution list by emailing your contact information to info@smrp.org with SMRP Pharma and Biotech SIG in the subject line.


SIG Information:

Annual Dues: $15.00

Invitation to Join: Download the invitation.

SIG Membership Application - Join Now! 
Download the Application


Join SMRP:

SMRP National
Click here to Join Now!


SIG Upcoming events/webinars:


Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - SIG Board Meeting

Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - SIG Meeting - CONFERENCE CALL
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 - SIG Board Meeting

Wednesday, January 7, 2015 – SIG Meeting - WEBINAR
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 – SIG Board Meeting

Wednesday, February 4, 2015 – SIG Meeting – WEBINAR
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 – SIG Board Meeting

Wednesday, March 4, 2015 – SIG Meeting – WEBINAR
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 – SIG Board Meeting

Wednesday, April 1, 2015 – SIG Meeting – WEBINAR
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 – SIG Board Meeting

Wednesday, May 6, 2015 – SIG Meeting- WEBINAR
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 – SIG Board Meeting

Wednesday, June 3, 2015 – SIG Meeting – WEBINAR
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 – SIG Board Meeting

Wednesday, July 1, 2015 – SIG Meeting – WEBINAR
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 – SIG Board Meeting

Wednesday, August 5, 2015 – SIG Meeting – WEBINAR
Wednesday, August 19, 2015 – SIG Board Meeting

Wednesday, September 2, 2015 – SIG Meeting – WEBINAR
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 – SIG Board Meeting

Wednesday, November 4, 2015 – SIG Meeting – WEBINAR
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 – SIG Board Meeting

Wednesday, December 2, 2015 – SIG Meeting – WEBINAR
Wednesday, December 16, 2015 – SIG Board Meeting

Pharma & Biotech SIG - OEM Certification SubTeam - Seeks your input and interests
What do you think about an Asset Reliability Certification that also promotes Speed to Market? The SMRP Pharma & Biotech SIG has launched an OEM Certification SubTeam to explore this idea. Please fill out our survey and check out the introductory presentation we gave at Interphex: http://lnkd.in/vpbepE


Past Events/Document Links:

 

 

Media | Contact | Search

Calendar

November 2014

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
0
0
0
0
0
0